Now, don’t me wrong, but I don’t think Frodo is the hero of Lord of the Rings.  Frodo’s great and all, but he wouldn’t have been able to destroy the one ring in the fires of Mount Doom if not for his loyal gardener. *some spoilers.

He keeps his promises, even when Frodo doesn’t want him.  And he’s humble enough that the ring doesn’t have any affect on him.

Samwise Gamgee - the true hero in Lord of the Rings. "Frodo wouldn't have made it very far without Sam." My personal favorite quote, " There's some good left in this world, Mr. Frodo, and it's worth fighting for".:

Because Bodyguards are too mainstream.  Gardeners are much better anyways.

"The Shire must be a grand place, where gardners are held in high esteem" Probably one of my favorite parts!:

He’s always optimistic.  “There is some good in this world and it’s worth fighting for.”

Sam (Sean Astin) and Frodo (Elijah Wood) "Lord of the Rings":

He’s unbelievably loyal.

Samwise Gamgee and Frodo Baggins || I ain't crying.. || Lord of the rings:

Even after his best friend tells him to “go home,” he still follows his best friend and saves him from a spider.

"Frodo never would have gotten far with out Samwise, I want to hear about Samwise, he was always my favorite.":

And, let’s face it, he knows how to cook those potatoes.

Saddest thing even. My science teacher was talking about potatoes and said you can boil em mash em and I screamed out "stick em in a stew" an no one knew what I was talking about. Proud nerd even when no one else will be with me with me:

 

